Home > What's in my head now? > Life Lessons from the Top Bloggers on the Internet

Life Lessons from the Top Bloggers on the Internet


A few months ago, bloggers Farnoosh Brock and Abubakar Jamil sent me an email regarding my post, “30 things I’ve learned in 30 years”. They wanted to add it to their collection of the top 108 articles posted on the internet that would lead to a fulfilling life and personal growth. I was honored and happily contributed. Since that time, I’ve not only had the opportunity to meet with others and learn from their life lessons, but was offered multiple offers; being on alltop and writing for Forbes just to name a few.

The post and articles in it became so popular that the two teamed up to develop an e-book containing the best lessons and quotes from each of the contributing authors. Abubakar

“believed that such an eBook would serve as an inspirational book that will teach you and me things about life, how others lived their lives and what they learned, the hard way or otherwise, and that it will have the potential to teach us a thing or two about living our lives more effectively.”

So – do yourself a favor; download this free e-book. Save it to your computer, print it out, or bring it wherever you may go and have a free moment. When you’re in need of advice or a ‘lift’; or when you think no one else feels as you do – open it up. Read a few lines. Not only will you be inspired, but you will act. In a positive manner.

Click here to download your free book. I hope this affects you as positively as it has me!

  1. March 2, 2011 at 3:02 am

    Jamie,

    Thank you so much for all your love, care and support. It is really appreciated. 🙂

    • March 2, 2011 at 9:05 pm

      Thank YOU for bringing together and inspiring all the lives you touch daily.

  2. March 2, 2011 at 6:08 am

    Abubakar, who found this lovely lady? I believe it was me :)!
    Jamie, so sweet, so kind and so generous of you to say these words and thank you yet again for promoting the ebook. I hope your readers enjoy it. Going to share this everywhere now…

    • March 2, 2011 at 9:07 pm

      Did you find me, young lady? OR did I FIND YOU? I believe Jen Gresham told me about you and I posted comments on YOUR site ( ; and then you checked me out! And believed in. ANd helped promote – which means far more than “who found who” – let’s keep promoting and continue to KEEP IT REAL. The power of the networkers! You going to blogworld NY?

  3. March 2, 2011 at 8:59 am

    Thanks so much for the e-book and congratulations on all the opportunities it’s presented!

    • March 2, 2011 at 9:09 pm

      And YOU my darling will be NEXT to get into an ebook! I highly suggest following Farnoosh and Abubakar; subscribe and comment – they respond and they are both living proof that you can do anything you put your mind to.

  4. March 2, 2011 at 11:14 am

    Jamie It’s great to hear of your success. It just goes to show that hard work and sticking to what you love DOES pay off. I’ve followed your posts since meeting on Brazen and have really enjoyed your insight. I look forward to what’s next on the Jamie agenda 🙂

    • March 2, 2011 at 9:04 pm

      Well Raquel – seeing that you are the ONE person on Brazen who I met and consistently agree with / love your thought process, etc. I would LOVE for the next thing on the “Jamie Agenda” to be a collaboration on something with YOU WOMAN! Let’s set up a call.

  5. March 2, 2011 at 3:38 pm

    Well said. BTW – looks great on my iPhone, but on the Blackberry Pearl’s browser your site comes out a little funky.

  6. March 2, 2011 at 9:22 pm

    Hey Jamie (and Abubakar and Farnoosh) — congrats on the great book! Not only is it filled with great wisdom, but it’s well put-together. Love it!

    • March 2, 2011 at 9:24 pm

      Charlie! I’m waiting to hear about YOUR company’s forward progress / success so I can impart the wisdom I learn from you. BRING IT!

  7. April 17, 2011 at 8:51 am

    I just found your blog through twitter. I am in Farnoosh’s book as well so I had to see what you wrote. I love it all. I’m 57 and still have very fond memories of my 30’s. There’s something magical about them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

